Happy 2015!

wpid-img_12318418340052_1_1.jpg

Happy New Year!

I know it’s been quiet around here the past few weeks, and I had intended to write an article ringing in the New Year, but my holidays turned out to be much more about relaxation and a bit of indulgence than the business work and planning I was considering making a priority. Better late than never!

As much as part of me wanted to put that rare time off of work towards my business endeavours, more of me was keen on taking some time off to truly enjoy the holidays and focus on restoring myself, body and mind. In the end, it turned out to be a great time filled with lots of busy social events and the rest of it relaxing and being uncharacteristically lazy.

Lazy isn’t an approach I take very often in my life, but after a year full of non-stop responsibility and work, it was so refreshing to just do nothing, be responsible for nothing, and simply go with where each day took me.

I return to you all refreshed, energized, and ready to get working on a lot of interesting site content this year!

How were your holidays?

Have a lovely Monday and an amazing 2015! xoxo

2 thoughts on “Happy 2015!

  1. Uncharacteristic is good sometimes, keeps life interesting! I’m so happy you had such a nice holiday. Relaxation seems to have been the word for many… us included. Got your lovely card, thank you so much! May this year bring you health, peace and joy… Good luck in all your endeavors. xo

    Like

    • Thank you so much 🙂 was it that late to arrive?! I was pleasantly surprised when several friends got the cards I’d sent out so late before Christmas Eve. So glad you enjoyed your holidays as well 🙂 Have a lovely day! xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

