A Note on Quote of the Day Posts

Silver Creek Conservation Area, Halton Hills, ON

Silver Creek Conservation Area, Halton Hills, ON

I’ve been writing the Quote of the Day posts for well over a half a year now, and has it ever been a wonderful experience.

I never imagined just how much growth I would experience in my writing, my own understanding, and my ability to communicate about these topics!

Not to mention the wonderful feedback I continue to receive on my QOTD posts from so many of you – that interaction is one of the most rewarding aspects of the QOTD project.

Or how much I love being able to get out into the world, snap photos of it’s beauty, and share it alongside some very powerful words…

I’ve been trying to keep up with posts every day, but I continue to miss a day or a few here or there when life gets a bit too busy.

In an effort to bring more balance into my schedule and keep consistent with QOTD schedules, I’ve decided to do QOTD posts for every weekday and take a break from it on the weekends and holidays.

This will open up a lot more time for me to focus on photography, test cooking in the kitchen, and getting those recipes posted and other more in-depth articles written!

I want to thank all of you who continue to read my QOTD posts, and especially those of you who take the time to share your thoughts and comments; I really value what you all have to say and love that you share it with me.

Have a lovely and enjoyable weekend, my friends, and look for Monday’s QOTD post which will feature a very lovely, old Innuit song that I can’t wait to share with all of you!

Leave a Reply

