The Music Garden, Toronto Harbourfront

Toronto Harbourfront Music Garden

Toronto Harbourfront Music Garden

The weather was just fabulous in Toronto and the surrounding areas this weekend – temperatures stayed in the high 20’s both Saturday and Sunday!

I spent all of Sunday walking and enjoying the sun and some of the beauty and history Toronto has to offer.

IMAG0913

IMAG0919

The Music Garden along the Toronto Harbourfront runs on Queens Quay from about Bathurst to Lower Spadina.

IMAG0920IMAG0921

IMAG0924

It took a long time for flowers and trees to bloom in the Ontario area this year because of the prolonged cold weather, but there were so many bright and beautiful flowers and trees in bloom this weekend with the rain and heat wave we got!

IMAG0926_BURST002

IMAG0927

It seemed like all of Toronto was out enjoying the sun and heat this weekend!

IMAG0929

 

IMAG0933

There were so many lovely blossoms on trees throughout the park, I couldn’t help but take countless photos of them.

IMAG0934

 

IMAG0936

 

IMAG0937

 

IMAG0944

And of course I had to get a shot of myself amongst the gorgeous surroundings; my friend later pointed out that my dress matched the trees!

IMAG0947_1

I first discovered the Music Garden when I was a teenager and attending City School – an alternative school located on the third floor of the  Harbourfront Community Centre. I only went there for one semester as I tried to get in some science credits I couldn’t get at my alternative school of preference, but have many great memories from the few months I spent so much time in the area. I used to travel down with my dog, Powder – who was a welcome visitor at my school – and then take him to the Garden before we travelled home.

IMAG0948

 

IMAG0950

It’s so easy to get to from downtown Toronto. If you’re ever headed towards the Harbourfront, make sure you take a quick walk through the Music Garden!

IMAG0952

 

IMAG0962

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Music Garden, Toronto Harbourfront

Leave a Reply

