Quote of the Day: Ramakrishna

quote47“The winds of grace blow all the time. All we need to do is set our sails.”
~ Sri Ramakrishna Paramahamsa
Gospel of Ramakrishna

– – – – –

When I was about 16 years old, I was introduced to a very interesting group of business owners who took me into their lives and mentored me for a few years. It was a very important chapter in my life, and it was during that time that I learned many of the disciplines of both thought and action that I carry with me today.

This Ramakrishna quote reminded me of a saying that those mentors taught me: success is when opportunity and preparedness meet.

To me, opportunity represents the grace of the blowing winds, and our preparedness the sails we set to catch it. Opportunity is always there, it is just a matter of harnessing its power through personal preparation.

From a yogic or spiritual perspective, this preparation is the self-reflection and realization that is found in meditation. By setting ourselves up and adjusting our sails, we can catch the winds of grace and move forward in our lives with peace, positivity, and prosperity.

Leave a Reply

