Thanksgiving 2013

DSCF4820

A variety of extenuating circumstances gave me a very different, and much less conventional, Thanksgiving this year – no turkey (or alternative), no family get-together, and no cranberry sauce!  Instead, several loads of laundry were finally done and ignored chores around the home were attended to, coupled with lots of relaxing with my dog while I enjoyed my freshly-baked pumpkin pie and he enjoyed his freshly-baked MacroDog treats.

That’s right – despite missing all the other traditional ingredients for a Thanksgiving long-weekend, I still baked pumpkin pie. And ate a good chunk of it!

If you haven’t checked out my vegan and sugar-free pumpkin pie recipe yet, you can find it here.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

